Fin avslutning på helgen….

IMG_447539760Det finns “moments” på denna ö när varenda cell i mig fylls med tacksamhet. Ganska många “moments” när jag tänker efter…
Kvällens solnedgång i Portixol blev ett sådant. Lite kyligt var det men såååå sagolikt vackert.
Mer och mer är detta hemma för oss. Jag såg flygen komma och gå medan vi promenerade och sa till Björn att jag sällan tänker på att vi bor på en ö mitt i medelhavet. Det är ju här vi bor och har vår vardag….vårt liv.
Alla dagar som vi bott här har ju faktiskt vävts samman till snart 2 år och just denna vackra vårkväll fylldes jag av ett lugn av att befinna mig just här.
Vi mötte lite folk vi känner…stannade och småpratade för att sedan strosa vidare. Den där sköna känslan av att ingå i ett sammanhang. Inte bara vara anonym överallt utan att hitta sin lilla “community”.
Denna vårkväll blev…

View original post 57 more words

Hope And Fear Drove The $120B Mobile Internet Deal Explosion

TechCrunch

Editor’s note:Tim Merel is the managing director of Digi-Capital, which advises mobile Internet, games and digital companies in the U.S., China, Japan, South Korea and Europe.

Hoping for $700 billion in mobile Internet revenue, and fearing over 30 percent online cannibalization, mobile deal makers shattered records last year.

There were $120 billion of mobile Internet deals ($32 billion early stage investments, $90 billion exits) in 2014. Or three times Apple’s net income. Individual mobile Internet sectors saw up to 42x average three-year investment returns.

It’s party time for mobile entrepreneurs and investors.

Drinking from the fire hose

A heady cocktail of VCs, private-equity firms, banks and corporates competed to invest over $32 billion in mobile Internet startups last year, fueling the engines of growth in not just mobile but the entire tech market. $12 billion of new money dropped in Q4 2014 alone, topping…

View original post 392 more words