Today’s Quick Answers to a Bunch of Stuff I’ve Been Asked About Recently That I Feel Like Addressing Briefly Because, Hell, Why Not

Whatever

Some questions asked of me recently in person, via e-mail or on social media.

You haven’t written anything much on the Hugos situation recently. Why not?

Because at this point it’s boring as shit and neither I nor anyone else has anything new to say about it, and I have better uses of my time. Plus I’ve already voted. Done thinking about it unless forced to.

Related: Hey, remember that boycott of Tor Books? Did that affect you at all?

As far as I can tell it had no impact on my sales, or anyone else’s. This did not surprise me in the least.

Hey, they’re taking down the Confederate flag at the South Carolina capitol! Your thoughts on that?

Good. Took long enough.

Bill Cosby?

Raping creep.

Donald Trump?

Enraging business associates with your racism when you’re never going to be president anyway doesn’t appear to be a fabulous strategy.

View original post 164 more words

Leave a Reply

