This just in: Write out your sorrows

Christa Avampato

“All sorrows can be borne if you put them into a story.”

All sorrows can be borne if you put them into a story.” ~Isak Dinesen, Danish author

No matter the source, sorrows multiply when you leave them in your mind and heart. I write mine out. Sometimes in a journal, often on this blog, and sometimes in my fiction. A few days ago, I was editing a part of my book, Where the Light Enters, and I realized that I could work in some real-life emotions that have plagued me recently. The moment I did that, I felt lighter. Not free necessarily, but stronger and relieved to see these emotions be given a purpose. We can’t always prevent disappointment, heartbreak, or regret, but we can always use it to create something of value. We can always make it meaningful.

View original post

Leave a Reply

